Product image pending

We track images separately from defect reports.

Electric Vehicle

No Labeling Of Manufacturer, Make, Or Model Not labeled

1 source-linked failure report. Most reported: Fire / ignition. Typical failure around 3.3 yr.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

1 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

1 confirmed failure report · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Fire / ignition
Typical first failure
3.3 yr
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
—
Reported costs only · market varies
Highest reported repair
—
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Fire / ignition1 · 100%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

No reported repair costs yet for this model.

Median months to failure

40

Failure reports

1

View →

Median repair cost

—

Still recommend

—

% repaired

—

% mfr warranty

—

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Fire / ignition

Batteries (884)

40 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 16, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20260818-5CB9A-2147312232. Severity: No Incident, No Injury. Product: No labeling of manufacturer, make, or model Not labeled (52-Volt Lithium-ion battery, 17.5 Ah, Sanyo GA cells, 50 amp BMS, in [REDACTED] waterproof case with on-off switch, USB charging port, key lock). Incident: A 3 year old "aftermarket" 52-Volt lithium-ion e-bike battery spontaneously self-ignited while stored on the mounting plate on the bike frame in our garage. The fire/explosion melted one end of the battery case and split the seams of the case in multiple locations, emitting large quantities of noxious smoke and soot into the garage. The heat/fire damaged the steel bike frame, melting down the upper end of the battery case and nearby wiring. Three synthetic shoes stored on the concrete floor under the bike were totally incinerated into a pile of ash. The e-bike battery was NOT connected to A/C power, i.e. was not connected to a charger. The battery has no identifying make or model and is identified on the April 2023 sales receipt from the e-bike conversion shop as "52-V Lithium Battery, 17.5 Ah Sanyo GA cells, 50amp BMS, in a [REDACTED] waterproof case with on-off switch, USB charging port and key lock". There were no injuries.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

40 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

88%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the No Labeling Of Manufacturer, Make, Or Model Not labeled.

We only email when a new published report is added for No Labeling Of Manufacturer, Make, Or Model Not labeled. No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience