Product image pending

We track images separately from defect reports.

Electronics

Anker A1645021

1 source-linked failure report. Most reported: Fire / ignition. Typical failure around 0 mo.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

1 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

1 confirmed failure report · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Fire / ignition
Typical first failure
0 mo
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
—
Reported costs only · market varies
Highest reported repair
—
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Fire / ignition1 · 100%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

No reported repair costs yet for this model.

Median months to failure

0

Failure reports

1

View →

Median repair cost

—

Still recommend

—

% repaired

—

% mfr warranty

—

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Fire / ignition

Batteries (884)

0 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 16, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20240609-603E4-2147338709. Severity: Incident, No Injury. Product: Anker A1645021 (Anker Series 6, Anker 621 Power Bank with Built-in Lightening Connector, Model A1645021. Made for [REDACTED]. White. 3 inches x 1-1/2 inches.). Incident: On May 31, 2024 I purchased two Anker Series 6 power banks from Amazon. The order was delivered on June 3. I tested one Anker power bank yesterday (Sat., June 8) by charging a [REDACTED] for a hour, recharged the power bank to test the charging time, and eventually put the power bank back into the box. This morning at [REDACTED] am the fire alarm in my house went off while I was asleep, and upon awakening I found the power bank on fire in the dining room. The power bank was In its box, not connected to any electrical source, and sitting on a walnut China buffet. The fire completely burned a gift bag that was adjacent the box and burned the bottle of wine in the gift bag. The surface of the China buffet that lay underneath the power bank and the gift bag/wine show heavy fire damage. Please note for Step 3 below - no one was injured but the situation was safety threat. I was fortunate to have been alerted to the fire and able to extinguish it.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

0 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

88%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the Anker A1645021.

We only email when a new published report is added for Anker A1645021. No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience