Product image pending

We track images separately from defect reports.

Electronics

Glocusent GLCSNTBL301

1 source-linked failure report. Most reported: Fire / ignition. Typical failure around 2.5 yr.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

1 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

1 confirmed failure report · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Fire / ignition
Typical first failure
2.5 yr
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
—
Reported costs only · market varies
Highest reported repair
—
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Fire / ignition1 · 100%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

No reported repair costs yet for this model.

Median months to failure

30

Failure reports

1

View →

Median repair cost

—

Still recommend

—

% repaired

—

% mfr warranty

—

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Fire / ignition

Flashlights or Battery-powered Lanterns (639)

30 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 16, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20260712-D8F55-2147314043. Severity: Incident, No Injury. Product: Glocusent GLCSNTBL301 (Glocusent USB Rechargeable Book Light as sold through Amazon. The link can be found here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09W5TKCGC). Incident: A USB rechargable book light sold through Amazon experienced a thermal runaway of the lithium-ion battery, causing a small fire in our home. I am reporting this as a citizen but my profession is a fire and explosion investigator for a local government. The product is called a Glocusent USB Rechargeable Book Light and is sold through Amazon. It was purchased on 09JAN24. The product was being recharged in a USB wall charger. After the event, which I witnessed, I used my knowledge from my occupation to inspect that no other causes were possible, to include an inspection of the electrical system and outlets themselves. The event, as witnessed, was a textbook thermal runaway. The amamon page has dozens of photos of fires from these lights but there is no listed recall or advisory at the CPSC and Amazon is still selling them. Fires have been reported for several years according to the online reviews.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

30 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

88%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the Glocusent GLCSNTBL301.

We only email when a new published report is added for Glocusent GLCSNTBL301. No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience