Product image pending

We track images separately from defect reports.

Electronics

IGGPBB N20

1 source-linked failure report. Most reported: Fire / ignition. Typical failure around 3 mo.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

1 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

1 confirmed failure report · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Fire / ignition
Typical first failure
3 mo
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
—
Reported costs only · market varies
Highest reported repair
—
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Fire / ignition1 · 100%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

No reported repair costs yet for this model.

Median months to failure

3

Failure reports

1

View →

Median repair cost

—

Still recommend

—

% repaired

—

% mfr warranty

—

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Fire / ignition

Battery Chargers/Adapters (883)

3 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 16, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20260413-C71C6-2147320663. Severity: No Incident, No Injury. Product: IGGPBB N20 (Portable rechargeable lithium-ion power bank used for charging mobile devices. Product is identified as IGGPBB Portable Charger, model N20, with a stated capacity of 50000mAh and 22.5W fast charging output. The battery uses lithium polymer cells (3.7V) and contains 2 internal lithium polymer batteries. The unit is rectangular, compact, and black in color (Carbon Black), with an integrated digital LED display showing battery percentage and built-in charging cables (USB-C and Lightning). It also includes additional USB ports for charging multiple devices simultaneously. Approximate dimensions are 4.02 x 2.8 x 1.14 inches, with a weight of approximately 0.36 kg (0.74 lbs). The product is marketed for charging smartphones, tablets, and small electronics, including iPhone, iPad, and Android devices. The product was purchased via Amazon and sold by third-party seller [REDACTED]. The listed manufacturer is Dongguan Besky Industrial Co., Ltd. ASIN: B0FCYFS3LW). Incident: A portable rechargeable lithium-ion battery pack purchased from Amazon ignited and caused a fire inside a parked vehicle. The product is identified as: Brand: IGGPBB Portable Charger 50000mAh Power Bank, 22.5W fast charging with built-in cables. The item was purchased on or around January 11, 2026 via Amazon and was sold by a third-party seller identified as [REDACTED]. At the time of the incident, the battery pack was not actively in use or charging. It was stored inside the vehicle on the front passenger seat area, within or near personal belongings. The vehicle was parked outdoors and not in operation. There was no external damage, impact, or known misuse of the product prior to the incident. The fire appears to have originated at the location where the battery pack was placed. The product is believed to have experienced a lithium-ion battery failure (thermal runaway), resulting in

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

3 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

88%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the IGGPBB N20.

We only email when a new published report is added for IGGPBB N20. No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience