Product image pending

We track images separately from defect reports.

Home & Garden

John Deere - Deere & Company 2018 1025R

1 source-linked failure report. Most reported: Electrical shock / short. Typical failure around 6.3 yr.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

1 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

1 confirmed failure report · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Electrical shock / short
Typical first failure
6.3 yr
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
—
Reported costs only · market varies
Highest reported repair
—
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Electrical shock / short1 · 100%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

No reported repair costs yet for this model.

Median months to failure

76

Failure reports

1

View →

Median repair cost

—

Still recommend

—

% repaired

—

% mfr warranty

—

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Electrical shock / short

Tractors, Other or Not Specified, N.o.s. (1062)

76 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 16, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20240827-4AABF-2147336887. Severity: Injury, Seen by Medical Professional. Product: John Deere - Deere & Company 2018 1025R (1025R Brake Failure (Bellcrank LVU31387: Front Brake Bellcrank) Part Number: LVU31387). Incident: John Deere - Deere & Company Cause: 1025R Brake Bellcrank Failure 2018 1025R Tractor Routine task that has taken place since I purchased the tractor in 2018. I was driving down to the barn I engaged the brake and the brake pedal hits the deck and nothing happens. I pump it again and nothing. I tap the reverse pedal, but the engine dies. I have no power and no brake, and I am on a hill. I was on a path with horse corrals on either side and a tack room with a railroad tie (used for securing horses while we tack and untack them). To the right of that is another horse stall. Behind that is another hill that goes down to the bottom tier of the property. I was out of control and tried lowering the rear box blade to slow us down, but it had little effect. I crashed into the railroad tie, which was set in concrete and then hit the tack room. I went into shock.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

76 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

88%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the John Deere - Deere & Company 2018 1025R.

We only email when a new published report is added for John Deere - Deere & Company 2018 1025R. No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience