Product image pending

We track images separately from defect reports.

Home & Garden

Pass & Seymour 90601L 14A ([REDACTED])

2 source-linked failure reports. Most reported: Electrical shock / short. Typical failure around 10 yr.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

2 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

2 confirmed failure reports · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Electrical shock / short
Typical first failure
10 yr
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
—
Reported costs only · market varies
Highest reported repair
—
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Electrical shock / short1 · 50%
  • Fire / ignition1 · 50%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

No reported repair costs yet for this model.

Median months to failure

120

Failure reports

2

View →

Median repair cost

—

Still recommend

—

% repaired

—

% mfr warranty

—

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Electrical shock / short

Electric Wire or Wiring Systems (Excl Panelboards Recept (4062)

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 28, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20141117-83E94-2147438783. Severity: Incident, No Injury. Matched catalog product: Pass & Seymour 90601L 14A ([REDACTED]). Source model text: 660-WG. Incident: [REDACTED] 15Amp 660-WG electrical switch: Had these installed in the house when it was built around 2002. Several of them have little flashes of arcing when turning off, and one actually exploded; As in when turned on it popped and flung several large sparks towards me at a distance of 4-6 inches from the toggle switch. Breaker kicked in, and upon removal and inspection of the switch, the back plate was cracked wide open, with the spring having been partially fused to metal plates.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

Not stated

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

86%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Fire / ignition

Electric Wire or Wiring Systems (Excl Panelboards Recept (4062)

120 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 16, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20230214-67EBD-4107277. Severity: Incident, No Injury. Product: Pass & Seymour 90601L 14A ([REDACTED]) (wall light dimmer). Incident: (2/2022): A small flame emitted from around the wall dimmer�s cover plate, while it may have been in the on or off position, can't remember. It�s unknown how long the light had been on. The consumer immediately turned off the electrical power for the dimmer, by tripping the breaker. Next, he removed the dimmer to make sure he stopped the fire, which had ceased. The little IC-Chip inside the dimmer was blackened and it appears that flames were jumping around it, when the fire occurred. There was charring to the wall area and some discoloration to the dimmer wall plate. (2/2022): The consumer called the manufacturer and reported the matter to them and their representative simply said oh, but nothing else transpired. The product is UL Listed 75M8, 120 volts, The consumer is extremely concerned, because this could have led to a house fire.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

120 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

88%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the Pass & Seymour 90601L 14A ([REDACTED]).

We only email when a new published report is added for Pass & Seymour 90601L 14A ([REDACTED]). No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience