Product image pending

We track images separately from defect reports.

Kitchen Appliance

Sears Craftsman 358.748260

1 source-linked failure report. Most reported: Fire / ignition. Typical failure around 4.1 yr.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

1 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

1 confirmed failure report · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Fire / ignition
Typical first failure
4.1 yr
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
—
Reported costs only · market varies
Highest reported repair
—
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Fire / ignition1 · 100%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

No reported repair costs yet for this model.

Median months to failure

49

Failure reports

1

View →

Median repair cost

—

Still recommend

—

% repaired

—

% mfr warranty

—

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Fire / ignition

Leaf Blowers (1461)

49 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 18, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20160920-6C86B-2147413931. Severity: Injury, Seen by Medical Professional. Product: Sears Craftsman 358.748260 (Sears Electric Variable Speed Electric Blower/Vacuum. 12amp, 220MPH/360CFM). Incident: I purchased the Sears Craftsman Leaf Blower/Vacuum in the summer of 2012. The next fall, in 2013, while using the blower, fire started to come out of the unit. I quickly unplugged it, and the fire subsided. My son was using the unit and suffered minor burns to his hand. I took the unit to the Sears store I purchased it from, and they said I must have been using a defective electrical cord. This was not the case, the cord I was using was in perfect working order, and has not given me any problems using it for other appliances such as a power washer or hedge trimmer. Since my blower was over 1 year old, they said it was also off of warranty (by about 2 months). I just received a safety recall notice in the mail describing the exact problem I experienced, however, my model number doesn't fall into the same range as the ones in the recall. I just want to report this because it is the same issue described in the recall notice and the potential for a more severe burn outcome than we experienced.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

49 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

84%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the Sears Craftsman 358.748260.

We only email when a new published report is added for Sears Craftsman 358.748260. No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience