Product image pending

We track images separately from defect reports.

Laptop

Razer Laptop (~$4.2k)

1 source-linked failure report. Most reported: Dead after ~21 months (no POST/display); motherboard defective per Razer. Typical failure around 1.8 yr. Median repair $1,380.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

1 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

1 confirmed failure report · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Dead after ~21 months (no POST/display); motherboard defective per Razer
Typical first failure
1.8 yr
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
$1,380
Reported costs · Mostly Mixed markets
Highest reported repair
$1,380
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Dead after ~21 months (no POST/display); motherboard defective per Razer1 · 100%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs (mostly mixed markets)— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

Median months to failure

21

Failure reports

1

View →

Median repair cost

$1,380

Still recommend

—

% repaired

—

% mfr warranty

0%

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Dead after ~21 months (no POST/display); motherboard defective per Razer

Motherboard

21 months

$1,380

Forum / discussionIndexed Oct 8, 2026Cost market · MixedSource-linkedVerify source — Reddit post

Reddit r/legaladvice: "CA – $4.2k Razer laptop dead after 21 months, out of warranty". Around 20–21 months later unit powers on but no display/POST/external output. Razer notes say motherboard defective; offered 50% off motherboard (~$1260 after discount) + $120 labor.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★☆☆Not under mfr warranty
View report details

Months until failure

21 months

Repair cost

$1,380

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

No

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

90%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★☆☆ (3/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the Razer Laptop (~$4.2k).

We only email when a new published report is added for Razer Laptop (~$4.2k). No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience