Ubiquiti U7 Pro Max AP

Network Device

Ubiquiti U7 Pro Max AP

1 source-linked failure report. Most reported: Overheat death after 5 months; RMA path. Typical failure around 5 mo.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

1 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

1 confirmed failure report · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Overheat death after 5 months; RMA path
Typical first failure
5 mo
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
—
Reported costs only · market varies
Highest reported repair
—
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Overheat death after 5 months; RMA path1 · 100%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

No reported repair costs yet for this model.

Median months to failure

5

Failure reports

1

View →

Median repair cost

—

Still recommend

0%

% repaired

0%

% mfr warranty

100%

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Overheat death after 5 months; RMA path

Access point / thermal

5 months

Forum / discussionIndexed Oct 5, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — Reddit post

Reddit r/Ubiquiti: U7 Pro Max (~$400 CAD) died mid-use after a couple months; extremely hot with fan full blast, no LEDs. Restart/factory reset/recovery flash/PoE swap all failed. Support exhausted steps then required return.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★☆☆Mfr warranty
View report details

Months until failure

5 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

No

Manufacturer warranty

Yes

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

No

AI extraction confidence

93%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★☆☆ (3/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the Ubiquiti U7 Pro Max AP.

We only email when a new published report is added for Ubiquiti U7 Pro Max AP. No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience