Product image pending

We track images separately from defect reports.

Charger & Power Accessory

Anker Anker Prime Power Bank 20100mAh 220W

3 source-linked failure reports. Most reported: Fire / ignition. Typical failure around 5 mo.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

3 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

3 confirmed failure reports · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Fire / ignition
Typical first failure
5 mo
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
—
Reported costs only · market varies
Highest reported repair
—
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Fire / ignition2 · 66.7%
  • Overheating1 · 33.3%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

No reported repair costs yet for this model.

Median months to failure

5

Failure reports

3

View →

Median repair cost

—

Still recommend

—

% repaired

—

% mfr warranty

—

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Overheating

Battery Chargers/Adapters (883)

5 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 22, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20241019-84307-2147335861. Severity: Incident, No Injury. Matched catalog product: Anker Anker Prime Power Bank 20100mAh 220W. Source model text: Anker Prime A1340. Incident: I was recharging my phone from my anker powerbank. The powerbank overheated and the usbc-port fused to the body of the powerbank which also melted around the usbc port.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

5 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

86%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Fire / ignition

Battery Chargers/Adapters (883)

17 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 22, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20260720-C3F60-2147313665. Severity: Injury, No First Aid or Medical Attention Received. Matched catalog product: Anker Anker Prime Power Bank 20100mAh 220W. Source model text: Anker prime charger. Incident: Hi, I had a fire at my house while we were sleeping because of a Anker fast charger that caught fire. I was luckily able to put it out because I fell asleep in my living room that night next to where the fire was. It was the transformer block that malfunctioned and filled my house with black smoke. I was coughing up black gunk as weak as my nose was filled with it. I contacted Anker, but they were only interested in fishing for information to protect their company.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

17 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

86%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Fire / ignition

Battery Chargers/Adapters (883)

0 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 16, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20260418-3ACAC-2147320417. Severity: No Incident, No Injury. Product: Anker Anker Prime Power Bank 20100mAh 220W (Anker Prime Power Bank, approximately 20,100mAh capacity, 3-port portable charger with up to 220W maximum output. The unit is a rectangular, handheld external battery pack with a built-in digital display screen on the front and a power button on the side. Color is Phantom Gray (dark gray/metallic finish). The device is marketed for charging phones, tablets, and laptops via USB-C/USB ports. It supports high-power output suitable for laptops and fast charging. The unit was purchased new on or around April 11, 2026 through Amazon.). Incident: On April 17, 2026, I had an Anker Prime Power Bank (20,100mAh, 220W portable charger). Earlier, I attempted to turn the device on, but the screen did not turn on and it appeared non-functional. It was not plugged in and was not being used. A couple of hours later, I noticed the device was emitting a burning/smoke-like odor and felt slightly warm to the touch, which was unusual given that it was not in use. Out of caution, I moved the device into a metal cooking pot and placed it outside on a balcony to isolate it from indoor surroundings. Approximately a couple of hours after that, the power bank experienced a thermal failure and ignited on its own. The device burned internally and fragmented into charred battery components. The fire remained contained within the metal pot, and no other items caught fire. Hotel security responded and documented the incident. There were no injuries. Minor surface soot/discoloration occurred on the balcony, but no structural damage. The product was not in use, not plugged in, and had been sitting idle prior to the incident. The failure occurred after initial warning signs (odor and slight heat), despite no active use.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

0 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

88%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the Anker Anker Prime Power Bank 20100mAh 220W.

We only email when a new published report is added for Anker Anker Prime Power Bank 20100mAh 220W. No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience