Product image pending

We track images separately from defect reports.

Electronics

Anker I don't know.

1 source-linked failure report. Most reported: Fire / ignition. Typical failure around 9 mo.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

1 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

1 confirmed failure report · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Fire / ignition
Typical first failure
9 mo
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
—
Reported costs only · market varies
Highest reported repair
—
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Fire / ignition1 · 100%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

No reported repair costs yet for this model.

Median months to failure

9

Failure reports

1

View →

Median repair cost

—

Still recommend

—

% repaired

—

% mfr warranty

—

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Fire / ignition

Battery Chargers/Adapters (883)

9 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 18, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20170315-79C48-2147405193. Severity: Incident, No Injury. Product: Anker I don't know. (White 2 USB port. 2.2x2.1x1.1 White). Incident: I purchased an Anker 24W Dual USB Wall Charger PowerPort 2 (with Foldable Plug) from Amazon.com in June 2016. After approximately 3 months of use, the appliance would spark when plugging it in to a receptacle. I discontinued use for a while thinking it could have been the cord. Fast forward to March 2017. I started trying to use it again with a different cord. It still sparked upon plugging it in. And in addition to the sparking, I could hear the device sizzle and the power would come and go from it. I decided to write a review on Amazon.com. I found that several others have had the same issue with sparking and sizzling. One person even posted a video of the sparking. I believe this is a hazard and could start a fire, especially now that more than just myself has experienced the spark and sizzle.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

9 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

84%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the Anker I don't know..

We only email when a new published report is added for Anker I don't know.. No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience