Product image pending

We track images separately from defect reports.

Lawn Equipment

Oupes Guardian 6000 -Model HP6000 per unit label

3 source-linked failure reports. Most reported: Fire / ignition. Typical failure around 0 mo.

Reliability signal — · Insufficient data · data confidence Very Low

3 confirmed failure reports

Reliability summary

What is likely to go wrong, when it happens, and how expensive it can be — from source-linked failure reports. Counts are reports in our database, not a population failure rate.

Reliability signal

—

3 confirmed failure reports · Insufficient data · Data confidence: Very Low

Need at least 5 confirmed failure-signal reports before showing an A–F grade.

Most common issue
Fire / ignition
Typical first failure
0 mo
Median of confirmed reports with timing
Median repair cost
—
Reported costs only · market varies
Highest reported repair
—
Not a quote · costs differ by country

What breaks?

Failure types

Click a type in the reports section below to filter.

  • Fire / ignition3 · 100%

When does it break?

Failure timing

Months after purchase, using reports that included timing.

What does it cost?

Reported repair costs

Distribution of owner-reported repair costs— not a quote or guarantee. Labor and parts prices vary by country.

No reported repair costs yet for this model.

Median months to failure

0

Failure reports

3

View →

Median repair cost

—

Still recommend

—

% repaired

—

% mfr warranty

—

% extended warranty

—

% support helpful

—

Use these reports as a risk signal, then check current listings before you buy.

Search this model on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, After Warranty may earn from qualifying purchases.

What breaks?

What breaks? · reports

Fire / ignition

Generators or Power Plants (606)

0 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 22, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20260105-54831-2147324865. Severity: Incident, No Injury. Matched catalog product: Oupes Guardian 6000 -Model HP6000 per unit label. Source model text: Oupes Guardian 6000 & Oupes G5 expansion batteries. Incident: Oupes Guardian 6000 with 4 extra G5 Batteries caught fire under normal usage, unit was two days old, I was awaked by unit failure & was able to wheel the almost 500lb of device into my driveway while it was on fire, I then used a powder fire extinguisher & called the fire department.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

0 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

86%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Fire / ignition

Generators or Power Plants (606)

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 22, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20260329-2EBC7-2147321189. Severity: No Incident, No Injury. Matched catalog product: Oupes Guardian 6000 -Model HP6000 per unit label. Source model text: Guardian 6000. Incident: I plugged the unit in and within a minute it was on fire. It started sizzling and smoking, fortunately I was quick to bring it outside to the parking lot away from my structure. Local fire department was quick to respond thankfully, no personal or property damage occurred other than the damage to the unit.

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

Not stated

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

92%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Fire / ignition

Batteries (884)

0 months

Government / agencyIndexed Oct 16, 2026Source-linkedVerify source — SaferProducts.gov incident

SaferProducts.gov consumer incident report 20260625-C2327-2147315217. Severity: Incident, No Injury. Product: Oupes Guardian 6000 -Model HP6000 per unit label (OUPES Guardian 6000 Portable Power Station. Large-format home backup power station and solar generator. Black in color. Approximately 23.6 inches long x 11.4 inches wide x 15.7 inches tall. Weight approximately 132 pounds. Contains a large-format lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) battery rated at 6,144Wh. Includes built-in AC inverter, AC charging input, solar input, and multiple AC and DC output ports. Sold as a new unit via oupes.com. Order number 38857, Serial number 97072604290123.). Incident: I purchased a new OUPES Guardian 6000 portable power station (Order [REDACTED], Serial 97072604290123) and within approximately nine hours of first use, the unit produced visible electrical arcing, a loud arcing sound, and a plume of black smoke from the rear AC area of the unit, filling my home with a strong burning electrical smell. Prior to this event, the unit had exhibited abnormal behavior from first use: it would only draw 77-140 watts from a standard 120V AC wall outlet, far below the rated approximately 1,800W input. It also significantly under-pulled from a solar array compared to my other OUPES units on the same feed. The unit emitted abnormal repetitive beeping during a solar test earlier the same day. The unit did not automatically shut itself off during the arcing and smoke event. I was required to manually pull the AC cord from the wall outlet and then physically press the power button to shut the unit off while it was still energized and smoking. The unit was sold to me as new but arrived in visibly used condition, with coal-black casing already dusty and scuffed, and multiple long scratches on the plastic and AC outlet section inconsistent with a new product. I am aware of at least two similar public reports involving the Guardian 6000 - a case documented by [REDACTED] involving a Guardian 6000 that

UnverifiedEvidence ★★★★☆
View report details

Months until failure

0 months

Repair cost

Not stated

Repaired

Not stated

Manufacturer warranty

Not stated

Extended warranty

Not stated

Support helpful

Not stated

Would recommend

Not stated

AI extraction confidence

88%

Verification status

Unverified

Evidence quality

★★★★☆ (4/5)

Discussion

Compare nearby models

Similar products

Stay ahead of failures

Notify me about this model

Get an email when a new source-linked failure report is published for the Oupes Guardian 6000 -Model HP6000 per unit label.

We only email when a new published report is added for Oupes Guardian 6000 -Model HP6000 per unit label. No spam, unsubscribe by contacting support.

Contribute signal

Had a failure with this model?

Add your experience and help future shoppers understand what happens after the warranty.

Submit your experience